music

Less than two months before summer is over, but I JUST started riding and enjoying my new bicycle (photos to follow soon!). Why does this time of the year always fly by us so fast? I feel like I’m constantly late trying to catch up to summer every year, and by the time it finally rolls around the corner–fall appears. I could go on forever about this, really, if I wanted to. But enough of this boring weather talk. :-)

I am currently loving British electronic composer James Blake’s shockingly sultry voice (try closing your eyes and listening to him sing before seeing what he looks like first–you’d be pleasantly surprised, too) and super chill music when I first heard him on an episode of Entourage.

If you haven’t heard of this kid yet, check out The Wilhelm Scream and Limit To Your Love on YouTube.

Some other songs that cheer me up:

*Home by Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
*Faithfully by Journey
*Little Lion Man by Mumford and Sons
*Bad Day by Daniel Powter

Tagged , ,

10 thoughts on “music

  1. caroline says:

    Can’t wait to listen!

  2. I was just thinking this morning about how badly I want to go bike riding. I can’t really do that in my neighborhood but I’m going to scout out a good location to do so. Maybe Governors Island in NYC…
    And I hadn’t heard James Blake before, but you’re right: his voice is something else.

  3. I can’t get enough of Summer too. We spent the weekend at the beach and I felt sad when we left. Weather wise it will feel like Summer for 1-2 months but classes starts next week. I need to check this singer’s music. Great post.

  4. Stacey says:

    Hi, I came here from sandyalamode. I seriously love the song Bad Day.

  5. bookjunkie says:

    Yay…we have the same taste. I just blogged about Home….sooo good! And I love Bad Day and Journey songs :)

Leave a Reply

