quarter three

I hope your summer is going well, everyone! It’s already the second half of 2011–have you accomplished most of your goals or met your resolutions yet??

It has been almost a month since my last blog post. I can check off everything on my “summer to-do” list (from last month) except for working out and making new products for the shop. I’ll keep working on those two goals, but in the meantime, my two jobs are keeping me quite busy. Let’s hope this isn’t going to be my life for the next several years! But then again, if I can manage a vacation here and there each year, it won’t be that bad. Right?

{Images above: beautiful and delicate watercolor paintings from Mai Autumn.}

Tagged , , , ,

18 thoughts on “quarter three

  1. Ali Radwani says:

    Very Beautiful.. love it.

  2. Hope your having a fun Summer. Beautiful art pieces.

  3. rachel says:

    i LOVE watercolors – the textures and colors are amazing. As for goals/resolutions… I still have a lot on my list :) We still have time, though!

  4. Belly B says:

    The peacock portrait is especially beautiful! I love it :)

    <3 Belly B

  5. Resolutions, yeah…maybe I’ll finally get around to making some. My only initial 2011 resolution was to get through school. Now that that’s complete, there are so many other things I want to do. I hope things quiet down a bit at your jobs so you feel like you have a bit more free time.

    And these watercolors are phenomenal. I might need one for my wall.

  6. Kathryn says:

    lovely paintings.

  7. yeow soo crazy to think that the first half of 2011 is over!!! these paintings are beautiful!!!

  8. Anne T. says:

    The peacock is my favorite! I wish I had that kind of talent. And, as long as you are happy at your jobs you can keep up any schedule. :) Happy Summer to you!

  9. me too, anne. me too. happy summer!

  10. Gorgeous watercolors. Thanks for sharing.

  11. rachel says:

    hi angie! just wanted to pop by and say hello. i hope you’ve been having a good week…

Leave a Reply

