port townsend {wknd pt. 2}

On Memorial Day, the girls surprised our good friend, Anh, with a one day/night trip to Port Townsend {following the bridal shower and “bachelorette” night out}. Let me tell you, this town is super quaint and lovely, and it’s right on the water. I may not know how to swim because of my little fear, but I love being anywhere near the water.

The place we stayed at was the Clam Cannery Hotel, an old brick building with remodeled suites and an amazing view on the waterfront. The food around here was good, too. We had savory crepes, pizza, clams & chips and some cold treats.

I would love to do another weekend getaway and come back here. With that said, I also want to visit all the islands in Washington State in the next several years (before I move away).

Do you have cute little islands around where you live that you love visiting?

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “port townsend {wknd pt. 2}

  1. Kristin says:

    You ladies look so lovely. Looks like a fabulous time was had!

  2. Aww..what a beautiful place and it sounds like you girls had a blast! Happy Monday, my dear. Btw: Hope you got my email:)
    Kisses

    Ps: I’m hosting a beautiful skirt GIVEAWAY today! Perfect for summer picnics!

Leave a Reply

