tote bags


{I love tote bags, especially these simple book tote bags from the bold banana. And they’re so cheap!}

A while back, N. and I started our “Craft Night/Week” because we were really pumped about doing something creative. So we attempted at making a reversible tote bag {using these fabrics} from bad {as we found out along the way} DIY instructions on some forum discussions.

Well, long story short: we made a lot of mistakes, tried to fix some of them (successfully), and the rest we eventually gave up because the project was taking TOO long. So we left the tote bag as-is. It’s not 100% complete and perfect, but I still use it sometimes anyway. :-)

{Images from the bold banana}

. . . . . . . . . . .

And I’m posting this note to enter a contest offered by MeridaHome at Erin’s awesome Design For Mankind blog! I want to win the iPad 2. Who doesn’t? :-D

Tagged , , ,

10 thoughts on “tote bags

  1. I’ve never tried to sew my own tote bags before, but I got to silkscreen a few last week and all I want to do now is get back in there and do more. They’d be the perfect gifts for my road trip…

  2. Kaho says:

    I hope you’ll win the iPad2! I want one!! You’re so good that you made a reversible tote! That’s quite impressive. Craft night sounds like fun!

    • thanks, kaho! it was a bad idea to start your first craft project with a challenging bag and horrible instructions, but we somewhat made it through w/o having to throw it all away. :-D you should have craft night with your girls. that would be really fun.

  3. Belly B says:

    Ahh I love those bags!!! Especially the one with the paper airplane haha :) They’re so practical!

    <3 Belly B

  4. alison says:

    The paper airplane tote is very sweet!

  5. I love those totes!!! They are so adorable:) Kisses, darling and enjoy your day

    Ps: I’m hosting a great sportswear GIVEAWAY today! Perfect for morning yoga practice!

Leave a Reply

