scallion & ginger noodles

Happy Friday, everyone.

If you don’t know already…I’m not much of a cook. So I ALWAYS shy away from complicated recipes/dishes with a lot of ingredients. Maybe once I move back in with my mom, she can teach me her amazing cooking skills.

If you’re looking for something to make this weekend, try this really simple recipe in 5 easy steps:

Scallion & Ginger Noodles

15 oz dried yellow noodles (cooked from package instructions)
2 tbsp ginger, finely chopped
2 cloves garlic, finely chopped
1 bunch scallions, thinly sliced
3 tbsp soy sauce
½ tsp sea salt
6–8 tbsp peanut oil

1. Heat the oil in a large pan or wok until smoking and remove from the heat.
2. Add in the ginger, garlic and scallions.
3. Give the mixture a quick stir and toss in the noodles.
4. Season the noodles with soy sauce and sea salt.
5. Serve warm (with your choice of toppings–in this case, a sunny-side up egg).*

*Serves 4

{Image and recipe from Angie of seasaltwithfood}

. . . . . . . . . .

By the way, today is the last day to make your purchase in my shop and have 30% of the sales go towards AmeriCares to help the Japanese earthquake and tsunami victims!

Tagged , ,

24 thoughts on “scallion & ginger noodles

  1. Sarah B. says:

    YUM! I’m not a fan of making complicated dinners either (I leave that to my husband)… This looks delicious & easy. Perfect.

  2. Stacy says:

    Looks delicious! Keep it up, Angie! :)

  3. I think I’m making this next week. Sounds so easy and yummy. Thanks for posting it! :)

  4. gokonnect says:

    wow! looks simple.. but gosh all the ingredients…… wow it must be tasty…

  5. Yeri says:

    This looks yummers! And so simple too. And everything tastes better with a fried egg on top! I always joke with my friend that I would put a fried egg on scrambled eggs. Ha!

  6. yummy im hungry now. pretty good for not much of a cook. the egg is like perfect.

    enjoying your blog.

  7. Kaho says:

    That noodle looks delicious! Great photo! Lucky for you that you have a mom who is a great cook!!

  8. meredith says:

    those noodles just look way better than the kind i usually buy: plain old boring spaghetti. i so want this bowl of yummy right now!

  9. sounds good already. can’t wait to try it. sometimes simplicity makes it more distinctive and tasty.thanks for sharing.

  10. rsmacaalay says:

    Wow this is so simple yet I guess that would make a good dinner!

  11. Belly B says:

    I am drooling at this picture now. I hate cooking and LOVE noodles so I think it’s appropriate for me to try this ;)

    Belly B
    http://www.bforbel.com

  12. AUBenjamin says:

    As you know russian traditional cooking recipes is very popular all over the world!!
    Are you like making meal for your child?
    Please wellcome to new home website russian salads – russian cooking for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

