little dipper & moving on…

{Sweet children’s clothing like these always put a smile on my face. From Little Dipper.}

. . . . . . . . . .

I am back, kind of.

The last four weeks have been painful and devastating for me and my family due to the sudden and tragic death of my father.

{Then came the Japan earthquake and tsunami disaster…
My heart goes out to the people, and to the country that I love so much.
Please donate somewhere or help out any way you can, if you haven’t already.}

Now I am hoping to muster up any kind of motivation and inspiration I can find during this difficult time. To find peace and comfort by surrounding myself with activities and people I love.

This year has been the worst year of my life but, like everything else in this world, life must go on.

With that said–
even though I’m still struggling every day,
I believe that there is no lost hope.

. . . . . . . . . .

“They lived and laughed and loved and left.”
James Joyce (Finnegans Wake)

…and our world is never the same.

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “little dipper & moving on…

  1. linda says:

    so cute!!!

    and you know we’re all here for you. just take it one day at a time. and whatever you need to find to feel normal again.

  2. Jessica says:

    Sending positive thoughts your way & hoping that the sunshine for you & your family is brilliant after this awful storm~*

  3. i’m sorry for your loss. it seems awkward from a stranger, i’m sure. i’d like to extend hope + healing vibes your way.

  4. redmenace says:

    Oh dear dear dear. I’m so sorry. I just read this. That is just terrible. My heart goes out to you and your family. I lost my father too, some years ago. I think about him everyday. And, I even dream about him sometimes.

    Your dad is still with you in your heart!
    xoxoxox

  5. oh my gosh! i am soo sorry to hear about this. i am thinking and praying for your family~ stay strong!

  6. abby says:

    Oh my goodness, I’m am so sorry for your loss.
    Thinking and praying for you and your family.
    xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

