porridge, papers and eyes


Awesome handmade paper and letterpress from Porridge Papers studio in Nebraska.

I’ve been {aggressively} consulting about my much-anticipated LASIK surgery that’s long overdue. It’s been a difficult decision-making process because these things aren’t so black and white. You need to compare the costs, your impression of the staff and clinic overall, surgeon experience, success rates, and last but not least, additional benefits. Reviews about surgeons and the clinics themselves are pretty much nonexistent, so all I can really based my decision on is their words and my personal impression. Either way, I just want to come out with at least 20/20 vision, no bad effects {short- or long-term}, and my pockets not burned to ashes.

I’m still hopeful and optimistic.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “porridge, papers and eyes

  1. Terrific post, I will be sure to come back and visit!

  2. Cool post, I will be sure to recommend to friends!

Leave a Reply

