zooey deschanel

With her deadpan humor and a unique singing voice, the lovely Zooey Deschanel has become one of my favorite (Top 5) actresses. I actually didn’t notice her until I saw The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, followed by Yes Man. After that I started following some of her earlier works, and grew to love her acting style more and more. {Find all her works on imbd}. Her upcoming movie is Your Highness as Belladonna, which I am excited to see once it’s out of production.

Besides being an actress, she’s also a musician and singer-songwriter. You can hear her music in some of the movies and films that she’s been in. March 23, 2010 is the release date for “Volume Two” by Deschanel and M. Ward, performing as She & Him.

Tagged

4 thoughts on “zooey deschanel

  1. ilemon says:

    I have seen only one movie acted by her—-500 days of summer,she is cute and sweetly!

  2. Angie says:

    Yeah she’s great in there. You should check out Yes Man, too. It’s one of her recent works.

  3. vindemiate says:

    I love her in (500) Days of Summer. And I look forward to watching Your Highness.

    She has a great voice, I really like She & Him. And she’s so cute. All in all, Zooey is pretty great!

Leave a Reply

